How could we improve Pillow?

Sleep apnea info

I would to see some information/metrics on the amount of sleep apnea experienced during the night.

103 votes
Vote
Sign in
(thinking…)
Sign in with: facebook google
Signed in as (Sign out)
You have left! (?) (thinking…)
Anonymous shared this idea  ·   ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

12 comments

Sign in
(thinking…)
Sign in with: facebook google
Signed in as (Sign out)
Submitting...
  • Michelle commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

Can feedback from devices such as O2 Vibe, and ResMed be fed into Pillow sleep analysis?
    These are actual devices, but they record to phone (maybe watch) by Bluetooth and have similarly formatted data feedback. (Though that doesn’t mean diddly-squat maybe if coding written differently.)
    INFO TO MY FELLOW PILLOW USERS RE: SLEEP APNEA: First! I’m no expert.
    But there is a device called “O2 Vibe” that is a very small device that circles the wrist for pulse and has a small extending line to fit around a finger as an oximeter. If your oxygen goes into dangerous levels you can even set it to vibrate to hopefully rouse you enough to BREATHE. I bought it for my husband, since during a period of my own insomnia, caused partially by his snoring, I noticed he literally couldn’t breathe sometimes. This is different from heavy snoring. Since he refuses to get sleep analysis, I bought this device, and two nights of readings showed not only changes in heart rate but dangerously low oxygen levels. These often corresponded with what I thought were nightmares.
    I also bought ResMed which supposedly does all sorts of analysis but we haven’t used it yet.
    I’m going to try on myself for fun to see how it lines up with Pillow feedback.